Passion Respect Integrity Dedication Excellence

Welcome to Tahquitz High School!  Home of Tahquitz P.R.I.D.E.!  We ask you to positively define yourself this school year with positive thoughts, words, and actions.  In doing so, you will find both academic and social success!


Audio & Video Club
Date: 4/22/2014
Location: 1st: 314
Do Something Club
Date: 4/22/2014, 12 PM 1 PM
Location: 1st: 706/2nd: 410
Rigorous Curriculum Design Process / Departmental Meetings
Date: 4/22/2014, 3 PM 4 PM
College Wear Wednesday
Date: 4/23/2014
Allied Health Club
Date: 4/24/2014
Location: Rm 508

News & Announcements

Senior Information - ACTION NEEDED NOW!
Immediate Action Needed: Due back to ASB on or before March 20th by 3pm (click the title and print the attached document titled "Senior Letter").

On March 19th the first Senior meeting was held with all seniors in the gymnasium at THS. Congratulations were given to our senior class for their many accomplishments. Counselors took a few minutes to address the students and then ASB took over to review the senior expectation and important dates document. You can find that document here. If you have any questions about this document, please ask your senior first. If you need further clarification, please feel free to call ASB and we will gladly help you! Always show that Titan PRIDE!
Varsity Cheer is Best of the West!

Varsity Cheer is Best of the West! Congratulations goes out to the Varsity Cheer Squad as they earned Chamipionship Honors at the annual Best of the West Cheer Competition last Sunday. Amazing job to our large co-ed team for their amazing efforts. Now, on to the national competition on March 28th! Bring home a national title! Good luck and always show that Titan PRIDE!
Boys Varsity Basketball Take 1st League Title

Boys Varsity Basketball Take 1st League Title Congratulations to the Boys Varsity Basketball Team who brought home their first league championship title! THS is proud of the accomplishments of these fine young gentlemen and their dedication to excellence. The season was full of tough games and amazing efforts on all levels. Congratulations Boys Varsity Basketball! League Champions...let's hang a banner!
Congratulations Sophomore Academic Letter Winners!

Congratulations Sophomore Academic Letter Winners! Recently THS made it known that approximately 20 Sophomores earned their academic letters by earning a 4.0 GPA over their last two semesters! They will be formally honored at the end of the year underclassman awards but were notified of their accomplishment in advance in order to allow time to obtain their letter from ASB. Congratulations! You are to be commended for your excellence! Titan PRIDE!
America's Homecoming Queen

America's Homecoming Queen Congratulations goes to Lexi Sandoval our 2013-2014 Homecoming Queen. She was selected to be a State Finalist for California's 34th Annual Selection of California's Homecoming Queen. She will represent herself, her family, and her school at the state competition on March 30, 2014 in Anaheim, CA.
  Show All »

Principal's Corner

The other day I challenged the THS staff to talk to their students about why it's good to be a Titan. Great conversations...we have great kids - Proud to Be a Titan. Here are some great Responses:

Pride in all things
Great classes
Good educational experience
THS is awesome
Great Staff and Teachers
Lots of Friends
Friendly peers and teachers
THS is a Great School
I like the campus
Link Crew helped a lot
Great Clubs
Everybody gets along
Some of the teachers actually talk to their students and they know if they are sometimes having a bad day.
Teachers seem to care.
I “love” ROTC because it provides great discipline and experience for a possible career in the military.
Variety of clubs/options to get involved at school.
P.R.I.D.E. is used for the students to keep up good grades in high school. I think the most important part of P.R.I.D.E. is excellence in everything.

Keep it up Titans - We are DEFINING OURSELVES and subsequently our SCHOOL in positive way...EVERYONE'S a TITAN!

Mr. Jindra

Read More »